Hospital Awards Employee for Kindness

Debbie DeMarco was honored with Canonsburg General Hospital's 2011 Tradition of Caring Award.

Debbie DeMarco, of the Nutritional Services Department at Canonsburg General Hospital, was awarded the 2011 Tradition of Caring Award in October.

This award recognizes an employee that exemplifies the tradition of caring expected by hospital patients, physicians, fellow staff members and the community.

“Ms. DeMarco has earned the respect of her coworkers and continually demonstrates pride in herself, her career and the hospital,” said Interim President/CEO of Canonsburg General Hospital Terry Wiltrout. “Debbie’s coworkers have recognized that she tries each day to make someone else’s day brighter.”

The Tradition of Caring Award is given to a person that demonstrates outstanding job knowledge, performance and communications skills, which the hospital said DeMarco exhibits on a daily basis.

The award process begins with fellow employees and supervisors nominating a coworker for the award.

There are 21 nominees for the eighth annual award including: Sharon Brown; Cyndi Campbell; Debbie DeMarco; George Eicher; Kelly Garove; Doreen Getty; Toy Gregorakis; Jodie Ilgenfritz; Jamie Markle; Robert Nash; Joanne Phillips; Melvin Ralston; Shirlene Romanosky; Mary Ross; Dinah Rutkowski; Donald Schuler; Annette Schulte; Heather Silbaugh; Andre Smith; Anne Veres and Jackie Wilkinson.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »