Peters High School Students Named AP Scholars

Three students have qualified for the National AP Scholar Award.

For their outstanding performance on the Advanced Placement exams last year, 109 students from Peters Township High School have earned AP Scholar Awards.

The College Board recognizes several levels of achievement based on students’ performance on the exams. The AP exams provide students with the opportunity to earn college credit or advanced placement at the college level.

Three students have qualified for the National AP Scholar Award by earning an average score of at least 4 on all AP Exams and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams. These students are: Josh Bowman, Tim Palacios and Jingxu Yang.

In addition:

  • Forty-eight students qualified for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award by earning an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams.
  • Nineteen students qualified for the AP Scholar with Honor Award by earning an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams.
  • Forty-two students qualified for the AP Scholar Award by completing three or more AP Exams with scores of three or higher.

 The names of the students in each category are listed below:

AP Scholars:

Joseph Barbati, Adam Bastyr, Caroline Beck, Lauren Belack, Jeffrey Bergman, Rachel Berquist, Ashley Bertocci, Sarah Bowler, Madison Caso, Alexander Clark, Emily Cocco, Kathryn Cuervo, Kathryn Denning, Domenique DiCello, Maura Fawcett, Adam Feracco, Kevin Feiber, Rebecca Fiscus, Molly Gordon, Kiersten Greguric, Paige Hannah, Erik Hilborn, Morgan Hoover, Alexander Kail, Katherine Krawiec, Callie Marks, Justin Miller, Michael Minjock, Nicole Monti, Elizabeth Palko, Alina Pappas, Emily Peterson, Christian Petrozza, Laura Purkey, Andrew Rich, Melanie Roberts, Gabriella Santa Lucia, Brooke Smith, Titus Smith, Nicholas Snyder, Devin Ulam, Garrett Warmbein

AP Scholar with Honor

Kirsten Adams, Elise Bigley, Jaclyn Clark, Alexandria Conti, Matthew Dixon, Ryan Duane, Jake Floyd, Matthew Girouard, Jacqueline Graves, Hannah Gross, Bryan Hall, Zachary Hindman, Vida Komer, Brandon Lo, Grant Nissly, Rachel Parker, Zachary Ryan, Rachel Troscinski, Lauren White.

AP Scholar with Distinction

Samuel Batchelder, David Bayani, Iman Benbourenane, Zachary Berquist, Joshua Bowman, Gretchen Brandstetter, Maple Chen, Michael Counihan, Briana Deer, Kimberlyn Ellis, Kierra Falbo, McKenzie Fritz, Valerie Gobao, Carla Hoge, Alexandra Hussey, Daniel Ketyer, Emily Kipling, Joshua Larimer, Emma Lindsay, Ian Lioon, Christopher Malencia, Matthew Malencia, Alexis Marlett, Robert Marshall, Alexandra McNally, Anne McNamara, Jennifer Mikec, Timothy Palacios, Matthew Perryman, Cassandra Pfeuffer, Constantine Politis, Norman Ponte, Megan Quinlan, Robert Ralston, Pritwi Roy, Keith Saniga, Karan Sharma, Tyler Sheldon, Hannah Stasenko, Danielle Steitz, Matthew Subosits, Alyssa Thornton, Johannes Verwer, Cheng Wang, Jacob Wilhelm, Jingxu Yang, Sean Yang, Taylor Young.

Joseph February 12, 2013 at 07:40 PM
For the amount we pay in school taxes, every kid should be on the list as a scholar.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »